Juvenile/Adult Issues Ad Hoc

The Ad Hoc Committee on Juvenile/Adult Issues is a temporary committee, created to examine issues that arise in cases where an individual may be considered a juvenile in some circumstances and an adult in others.  Issues to be addressed include the intersection between adult and juvenile courts with regard to due process in the context returns. 

The Ad Hoc Committee will meet frequently in FY 20 and make recommendations to the Rules Committee by June 30, 2020.

MEETING DATES:

October 22, 2019
November 26, 2019         
January 28, 2020
February 25, 2020
March 24, 2020
April 28, 2020
May 26, 2020
June 23, 2020


Chair

Julie Hawkins

Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator, Missouri

Julie Hawkins Photo

Roster

First Name Last Name Title State Office Email User Profile
Ellen Hackenmueller Compact Administrator Alaska ellen.hackenmueller@alaska.gov User Profile
Howard Wykes Deputy Compact Administrator Arizona hwykes@azdjc.gov User Profile
Tracy Howard Tracy Howard Deputy Compact Administrator - Extradition Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
Tomiko Frierson Tomiko Frierson Commissioner Illinois tomiko.frierson@doc.illinois.gov User Profile
Jeff Cowger Jeff Cowger Commissioner Kansas KDOC_Kansas_ICJ@ks.gov User Profile
Maxine Baggett Maxine Baggett Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Mississippi maxine.baggett@mdhs.ms.gov User Profile
Julie Hawkins Julie Hawkins Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Missouri julie.hawkins@dss.mo.gov User Profile
"" Cathy Gordon Commissioner/Compact Administrator Montana interstate@mt.gov User Profile
Caitlyn Bickford Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator New Hampshire Caitlyn.Bickford@dhhs.nh.gov User Profile
"" Candice M. Alfonso, Esq. Deputy Compact Administrator New Jersey Candice.alfonso@njcourts.gov User Profile
Edwin Lee Jr Edwin Lee Jr Designee New Jersey edwin.lee@jjc.nj.gov User Profile
Stephen Horton Stephen Horton Deputy Compact Administrator North Carolina stephen.horton@ncdps.gov User Profile
Nina Belli Nina Belli Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Oregon Nina.Belli@oya.state.or.us User Profile
Amanda Behe Staff - Interstate Compact Specialist, Cases A - L Pennsylvania abehe@pa.gov User Profile
Natalie Primak Staff - Interstate Compact Specialist, Cases M - Z Pennsylvania nprimak@pa.gov User Profile
Cathlyn Smith Cathlyn Smith Commissioner Tennessee ICJ@tn.gov User Profile
Daryl Liedecke Daryl Liedecke Commissioner Texas txicj@tjjd.texas.gov User Profile
Richetta Johnson Staff - Returns, Travel Permits, Outgoing Sprvsn. Virginia richetta.johnson@djj.virginia.gov User Profile
Joy Swantz Joy Swantz Deputy Compact Administrator Wisconsin joy.swantz@wi.gov User Profile