Ex Officio

The Compact specifically calls for Ex Officio members and designates the minimum requirements for who these representatives should be:

"Such non-commissioner members must include a member of the national organizations of governors, legislators, state chief justices, attorneys general, Interstate Compact for Adult Offender Supervision, Interstate Compact for the Placement of Children, juvenile justice and juvenile corrections officials, and crime victims. All non-commissioner members of the Interstate Commission shall be an ex officio (non-voting) members. The Interstate Commission may provide in its bylaws for such additional ex officio (non-voting) members, including members of national organizations, in such numbers as shall be determined by the commission." Interstate Commission for Juveniles Ex Officio members are: 


First Name Last Name Title State Office Email User Profile
Chris Newlin Chris Newlin Ex Officio - National Children's Advocacy Center Alabama cnewlin@nationalcac.org User Profile
Carla Fults Ex Officio - AAICPC District of Columbia carla.fults@aphsa.org User Profile
Trudy Gregorie Trudy Gregorie Ex Officio - Justice Solutions / Victims Representative District of Columbia tgregorie@justicesolutions.org User Profile
Jeffrey Hunter Ex Officio - National Association of Attorneys General District of Columbia jhunter@naag.org User Profile
Steven Jett Steven Jett Ex Officio - National Juvenile Detention Association Idaho sjett@canyonco.org User Profile
Maureen Blaha Maureen Blaha Ex Officio - National Runaway Swtichboard Illinois mblaha@1800runaway.org User Profile
Sally Holewa Ex Officio - Conference of State Court Administrators North Dakota sholewa@ndcourts.gov User Profile
Diane Larson Diane Larson Ex Officio - National Conference of State Legislatures North Dakota dklarson@nd.gov User Profile
Anthony Capizzi Ex Officio - NCJFCJ Ohio User Profile