Training Committee

The Training, Education, and Public Relations Committee (commonly referred to as the Training Committee) develops educational resources and training materials for use by the Commission and in member states to help ensure awareness of and compliance with the terms of the Compact and the Commission’s rules.  The Training Committee is responsible for approving, developing, and delivering trainings in addition to increasing Commission awareness.  Members actively participate in committee meetings and sub-committee work team meetings.  The members have a broad understanding of the ICJ rules and are available to review and update training materials and conduct trainings.

Meeting Dates:

October 24, 2019
November 19, 2019         
December 17, 2019
January 23, 2020
February 27, 2020
March 26, 2020
April 23, 2020
May 28, 2020
June 25, 2020
July 23, 2020
August 27, 2020


Chair

Agnes Denson

Commissioner / Compact Administrator, Florida

Agnes Denson Photo

Roster

First Name Last Name Title State Office Email User Profile
Pat Pendergast Patrick Pendergast Designee Alabama pat.pendergast@dys.alabama.gov User Profile
Ellen Hackenmueller Compact Administrator Alaska ellen.hackenmueller@alaska.gov User Profile
Summer Foxworth Summer Foxworth Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Colorado summer.foxworth@state.co.us User Profile
Francis Casey Francis Casey Deputy Compact Administrator: Cases A-L Delaware Francis.Casey@delaware.gov User Profile
Trudy Gregorie Trudy Gregorie Ex Officio - Justice Solutions / Victims Representative District of Columbia tgregorie@justicesolutions.org User Profile
Agnes Denson Agnes Denson Commissioner / Compact Administrator Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
Demetris Pigford Deputy Compact Administrator (Asst.) – Extradition Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
Tracy L. Cassell Tracy Cassell Deputy Compact Administrator Georgia tracycassell@djj.state.ga.us User Profile
Amy Welch Amy Welch Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Kentucky amy.welch@ky.gov User Profile
Anna Butler Designee/Interstate Compact Specialist - RETURNS Kentucky AnnaE.Butler@KY.gov User Profile
"" Kimberly Dickerson Deputy Compact Administrator Louisiana kimberly.dickerson@la.gov User Profile
Sherry Jones Sherry Jones Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Maryland sherry.jones@maryland.gov User Profile
Roy Yaple Roy Yaple Commissioner Michigan yapler@michigan.gov User Profile
Rebecca Hillestead Compact Specialist Minnesota mnisc.doc@state.mn.us User Profile
"" Candice M. Alfonso, Esq. Deputy Compact Administrator New Jersey Candice.alfonso@njcourts.gov User Profile
Francesco Bianco Deputy Compact Administrator New York francesco.bianco@ocfs.ny.gov User Profile
"" Lisa Bjergaard Commissioner North Dakota lbjergaa@nd.gov User Profile
JoAnn Niksa JoAnn Niksa Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Rhode Island joann.niksa@dcyf.ri.gov User Profile
Tiffany Howard Staff - Compact Coordinator (Cases M - Z) South Carolina InterstateCompact@scdjj.net User Profile
Cathlyn Smith Cathlyn Smith Commissioner Tennessee ICJ@tn.gov User Profile
Trissie Casanova Trissie Casanova Designee / Deputy Compact Administrator Vermont patricia.casanova@vermont.gov User Profile
Eavey-Monique James Eavey-Monique James Commissioner Virgin Islands virginislandsicpc_icj@dhs.vi.gov User Profile
Dawn Bailey Dawn Bailey Designee/Compact Administrator Washington wa-icj@dcyf.wa.gov User Profile