Training Committee

The Training, Education, and Public Relations Committee (commonly referred to as the Training Committee) develops educational resources and training materials for use by the Commission and in member states to help ensure awareness of and compliance with the terms of the Compact and the Commission’s rules.  The Training Committee is responsible for approving, developing, and delivering trainings in addition to increasing Commission awareness.  Members actively participate in committee meetings and sub-committee work team meetings.  The members have a broad understanding of the ICJ rules and are available to review and update training materials and conduct trainings.

Meeting Dates:

  • December 2, 2021, 2pm ET
  • January 6, 2022, 2pm ET
  • February 3, 2022, 2pm ET
  • March 3, 2022, 2pm ET
  • April 7, 2022, 2pm ET
  • May 5, 2022, 2pm ET
  • June 2, 2022, 2pm ET
  • July 7, 2022, 2pm ET - Meeting Cancelled
  • August 4, 2022, 2pm ET


Nate Lawson

Commissioner, Training Committee Chair, UNITY Coordinator, Ohio


Nate Lawson was appointed as the Commissioner for the Ohio Interstate Compact for Juveniles Office in February of 2018.  Nate has a Bachelor of Science in Criminal Justice degree from Bowling Green State University as well as a Master of Science in Criminal Justice degree from the University of Cincinnati.  Nate began working for the Ohio Department of Youth Services in 2000 as a Juvenile Parole Officer and over his 19 years of state service has held the following positions: Juvenile Parole Officer, Social Worker II, Juvenile Parole Services Supervisor, Parole Regional Administrator, and Standards and Accreditation Administrator. 

Vice Chair

Daryl Liedecke

Commissioner, UNITY Coordinator, Regional Representative, Texas


Daryl Liedecke is the current Commissioner for Texas and Deputy Compact Administrator for the Texas ICJ office with the Texas Juvenile Justice Department (TJJD). He has served in that position since 2012. He has been with Texas ICJ since 2002 where he started as parole coordinator and extradition specialist. He obtained his Master’s in Social Work in 2000 and begin working for TJJD as a caseworker with the Capital and Serious Violent Offender Program at the Giddings State School in Giddings,  Texas, working with youth committed for violent offenses. He moved from there to the Texas ICJ Office in 2002. As Commissioner and DCA, he has also served on several different ICJ committees to assist with Commission business.


First Name Last Name Commission Title Office Email User Profile
Lisa Bjergaard Lisa Bjergaard Commissioner North Dakota User Profile
Shirleen Cadiz Deputy Compact Administrator / Designee Hawaii User Profile
Tracy L. Cassell Tracy Cassell Deputy Compact Administrator / Designee Georgia User Profile
Tasha Hunt Tasha Hunt Commissioner Connecticut User Profile
Holly Kassube Holly Kassube Probation Deputy Compact Administrator Illinois User Profile
Chanda Leshoure Compact Administrator Alabama User Profile
Nordia Napier Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Connecticut User Profile
Latoya Oliver Staff - ICJ Resource Specialist Maryland User Profile
Pat Pendergast Patrick Pendergast Designee Alabama User Profile
Ron Quiros Ron Quiros Ex Officio - NPJS Texas User Profile
Jessica Wald Jessica Wald Deputy Compact Administrator / Designee North Dakota User Profile
Bridget Webb Staff - Compact Coordinator (Cases M - Z) South Carolina User Profile