Training Committee

The Training, Education, and PR Committee is responsible for developing educational resources and training materials for use in the member states to help ensure awareness of, and compliance with, the terms of the Compact and the Commission’s rules.


Chair

Cathlyn Smith

Commissioner, Tennessee

Cathlyn Smith Photo

Members

First Name Last Name Title State Office Email User Profile
Kaki Sanford Deputy Compact Administrator Alabama kaki.sanford@dys.alabama.gov User Profile
Pat Pendergast Patrick Pendergast Designee Alabama pat.pendergast@dys.alabama.gov User Profile
Ellen Hackenmueller Compact Administrator Alaska ellen.hackenmueller@alaska.gov User Profile
Daniel Horacek Staff - Extradition Specialist Arizona dhoracek@azdjc.gov User Profile
Trudy Gregorie Trudy Gregorie Ex Officio - Justice Solutions / Victims Representative District of Columbia tgregorie@justicesolutions.org User Profile
Agnes Denson Agnes Denson Commissioner / Compact Administrator Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
Anne Connor Anne Connor Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Idaho Anne.Connor@idjc.idaho.gov User Profile
Maureen Blaha Maureen Blaha Ex Officio - National Runaway Switchboard Illinois mblaha@1800runaway.org User Profile
Jeff Cowger Jeff Cowger Commissioner Kansas KDOC_Kansas_ICJ@ks.gov User Profile
John Davis Commissioner/Compact Administrator Mississippi John.Davis@mdhs.ms.gov User Profile
Traci Marchand Traci Marchand Commissioner North Carolina traci.marchand@ncdps.gov User Profile
Jessica Wald Jessica Wald Compact Administrator / Designee North Dakota jlwald@nd.gov User Profile
Mia Pressley Mia Pressley Commissioner South Carolina mlrich@scdjj.net User Profile
Charles Frieberg Commissioner South Dakota charles.frieberg@ujs.state.sd.us User Profile
Cathlyn Smith Cathlyn Smith Commissioner Tennessee Cathlyn.Smith@tn.gov User Profile
Eavey-Monique James Commissioner Virgin Islands virginislandsicpc_icj@dhs.vi.gov User Profile
Dawn Bailey Dawn Bailey Designee/Compact Administrator Washington wa-icj@dshs.wa.gov User Profile
Joy Swantz Joy Swantz Deputy Compact Administrator Wisconsin joy.swantz@wi.gov User Profile