Training Committee

The Training, Education, and Public Relations Committee (commonly referred to as the Training Committee) develops educational resources and training materials for use by the Commission and in member states to help ensure awareness of and compliance with the terms of the Compact and the Commission’s rules.  The Training Committee is responsible for approving, developing, and delivering trainings in addition to increasing Commission awareness.  Members actively participate in committee meetings and sub-committee work team meetings.  The members have a broad understanding of the ICJ rules and are available to review and update training materials and conduct trainings.

Meeting Dates:

October 24, 2019
November 19, 2019         
December 17, 2019
January 23, 2020 - meeting cancelled 
February 27, 2020
March 26, 2020
April 23, 2020 - meeting cancelled 
May 28, 2020
June 25, 2020
July 23, 2020 - meeting cancelled 
August 27, 2020 - meeting cancelled 


Chair

Summer Foxworth

Commissioner, Deputy Compact Administrator, Training Committee Chair, UNITY Coordinator, Colorado

Biography

Summer Foxworth is the currently serves as the Interstate Compact for Juveniles Commissioner for the State of Colorado.   Summer has worked for the Colorado Division of Youth Services for 25 years and holds a Bachelor's Degree in Criminal Justice.  Ms. Foxworth started her career with the Division of Youth Services in 1994 as a Security Services Officer at Gilliam Youth Services Center and did this for three years before accepting a position with the Staff Development Office where she trained new employees during a two-week training academy.  She then accepted the ICJ position in 2000.  Summer served on the Executive Board for the Association of Juvenile Compact Administrators (AJCA) for numerous years, and was awarded the William L. Frederick Award from AJCA in 2006 for outstanding service, contribution and dedication to the Juvenile Compact and Corrections.  Summer continued to serve when the Interstate Commission for Juveniles was adopted in 2008 and has held the following positions: Vice Chair, Chair of the Compliance Committee and Western Region Representative (numerous times) and has served on the Finance Committee, and Technology Committee.

Summer and her husband of 21 years and have two children.  Cornelius is a sophomore at Arizona State University and Nyema is a junior in High School.  Summer serves as an Usher at True Light Baptist Church and is an active member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc., she is an avid reader and is the president of the Circle of Sister Book Club which she helped to start in 1998. 

Roster

First Name Last Name Commission Title Office Email User Profile
Dawn Bailey Dawn Bailey Designee/Compact Administrator Washington wa-icj@dcyf.wa.gov User Profile
Trudy Bennardo Pennsylvania User Profile
Francesco Bianco Deputy Compact Administrator / All Runaways New York francesco.bianco@ocfs.ny.gov User Profile
"" Lisa Bjergaard Commissioner North Dakota lbjergaa@nd.gov User Profile
Isaiah Brown Tennessee User Profile
Anna Butler Designee/Interstate Compact Specialist - RETURNS Kentucky AnnaE.Butler@KY.gov User Profile
Trissie Casanova Trissie Casanova Designee / Deputy Compact Administrator Vermont patricia.casanova@vermont.gov User Profile
Francis Casey Francis Casey Deputy Compact Administrator: Cases A-L Delaware Francis.Casey@delaware.gov User Profile
Tracy L. Cassell Tracy Cassell Deputy Compact Administrator Georgia tracycassell@djj.state.ga.us User Profile
Jason Criscio Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Connecticut jason.criscio@jud.ct.gov User Profile
Agnes Denson Agnes Denson Commissioner / Compact Administrator Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
"" Kimberly Dickerson Deputy Compact Administrator Louisiana kimberly.dickerson@la.gov User Profile
Trudy Gregorie Trudy Gregorie Ex Officio - Justice Solutions / Victims Representative District of Columbia tgregorie@justicesolutions.org User Profile
Ellen Hackenmueller Compact Administrator Alaska ellen.hackenmueller@alaska.gov User Profile
Rebecca Hillestead Deputy Compact Administrator Minnesota mnisc.doc@state.mn.us User Profile
Tiffany Howard Staff - Compact Coordinator (Cases M - Z) South Carolina InterstateCompact@scdjj.net User Profile
Eavey-Monique James Eavey-Monique James Commissioner Virgin Islands virginislandsicpc_icj@dhs.vi.gov User Profile
Sherry Jones Sherry Jones Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Maryland sherry.jones@maryland.gov User Profile
"" JoAnn Niksa Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Rhode Island joann.niksa@dcyf.ri.gov User Profile
"" Jedd Pelander Commissioner Washington Jedd.Pelander@dcyf.wa.gov User Profile
Pat Pendergast Patrick Pendergast Designee Alabama pat.pendergast@dys.alabama.gov User Profile
Demetris Pigford Deputy Compact Administrator (Asst.) – Extradition Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
Tasha Rembert North Carolina User Profile
Amy Welch Amy Welch Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Kentucky amy.welch@ky.gov User Profile
Roy Yaple Roy Yaple Commissioner Michigan yapler@michigan.gov User Profile