Training Committee

The Training, Education, and Public Relations Committee (commonly referred to as the Training Committee) develops educational resources and training materials for use by the Commission and in member states to help ensure awareness of and compliance with the terms of the Compact and the Commission’s rules.  The Training Committee is responsible for approving, developing, and delivering trainings in addition to increasing Commission awareness.  Members actively participate in committee meetings and sub-committee work team meetings.  The members have a broad understanding of the ICJ rules and are available to review and update training materials and conduct trainings.

Meeting Dates:

December 9, 2020
January 28, 2021
March 25, 2021
May 27, 2021
July 22, 2021
August 24, 2021


Roster

First Name Last Name Commission Title Office Email User Profile
Dawn Bailey Dawn Bailey Designee/Compact Administrator Washington wa-icj@dcyf.wa.gov User Profile
"" Lisa Bjergaard Commissioner North Dakota lbjergaa@nd.gov User Profile
Mason Harrington Staff - Compact Coordinator (Cases A - L) South Carolina InterstateCompact@scdjj.net User Profile
Rebecca Hillestead Deputy Compact Administrator Minnesota mnisc.doc@state.mn.us User Profile
Jeff Hood Commissioner / Compact Administrator Arizona jhood@azdjc.gov User Profile
Tiffany Howard Staff South Carolina InterstateCompact@scdjj.net User Profile
Sherry Jones Sherry Jones Commissioner / Deputy Compact Administrator Maryland sherry.jones@maryland.gov User Profile
Holly Kassube Holly Kassube Probation Deputy Compact Administrator Illinois interstate@illinoiscourts.gov User Profile
Nordia Napier Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Connecticut Nordia.napier@jud.ct.gov User Profile
Chris Newlin Chris Newlin Ex Officio - National Children's Advocacy Center Alabama cnewlin@nationalcac.org User Profile
"" JoAnn Niksa Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Rhode Island joann.niksa@dcyf.ri.gov User Profile
Latoya Oliver Staff - ICJ Resource Specialist Maryland Latoya.Oliver@maryland.gov User Profile
Pat Pendergast Patrick Pendergast Designee Alabama pat.pendergast@dys.alabama.gov User Profile
Roy Yaple Roy Yaple Commissioner Michigan yapler@michigan.gov User Profile