Technology Committee

The Information Technology Committee (commonly referred to as the Technology Committee) identifies and develops appropriate information technology resources to facilitate the tracking of juveniles and the administration of Commission activities.  The Technology Committee is responsible for the Commission’s website, data system, and other technology related business.  Members actively participate in monthly online meetings with a working knowledge of technical matters, including the availability to test, review, and make recommendations on technical materials.

Meeting Dates:

November 24, 2020
December 15, 2020
January 20, 2021
February 9, 2021
April 13, 2021
May 11, 2021
June 15, 2021
July 13, 2021
August 10, 2021
September 14, 2021


Chair

Anne Connor

Deputy Compact Administrator, Designee, UNITY Coordinator, Technology Committee Chair, Idaho

Biography

Anne joined the Idaho ICJ Office as the official Designee in December 2017. Anne was previously the ICJ Commissioner for Nevada, having been appointed by Governor Brian Sandoval on November 28, 2012. She began her Interstate career at the Nevada ICJ Office in March 2010, coming from the Nevada Division of Welfare and Supportive Services and the Washoe County District Attorney’s Office. As the sole practitioner in the Nevada ICJ Office, Anne was responsible for the day to day operations of the Nevada ICJ Office and provided training to juvenile parole and probation staff across the state regarding ICJ.

Anne was responsible for the development of an internal database to track Nevada’s ICJ youth in 2010 and was a designated “power user” representing the West Region in the development of the National database (JIDS) currently used by all member states within the ICJ. She has been one of two JIDS Trainers since the system went live in November 2012 and is currently involved in the development of ICJ’s new UNITY database. As the Chair of the Training, Education and Public Relations Committee from 2015-2017, Anne presented trainings on a variety of topics including Rules, Rule Amendments, JIDS, JIDS Enhancements and Returning Youth via ICJ.  In addition, she has been privileged to provide training about the ICJ to national juvenile justice stakeholders such as NCJFCJ and APPA. After assisting in the development of a Best Practice for States in Transition, Anne provided countless hours of support, training and technical assistance via WebEx, by phone and on-site to member states across the country. She was also, along with the four Region Representatives, one of the designated ICJ Mentors for the Commission from 2014-2019.

In October 2012, Anne was elected as the Western Region Chair and in October 2013, she was elected as the Vice Chair of the National Interstate Commission serving until August 2015. Anne served as Chair of the Training, Education and Public Relations Committee as well as the Human Trafficking Ad Hoc Committee from 2015-2017. In September 2017, Anne was elected as the Commission's Chair and served 2 terms. She received the ICJ Commission’s Leadership Award in 2015 and again in 2018 in recognition of her dedication to the National Commission for Juveniles.

Vice Chair

Kellianne Torres

Deputy Compact Administrator, UNITY Coordinator, Designee, Iowa

Roster

First Name Last Name Commission Title Office Email User Profile
Maxine Baggett Maxine Baggett Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Mississippi maxine.baggett@mdhs.ms.gov User Profile
Anna Butler Designee/Interstate Compact Specialist - RETURNS Kentucky AnnaE.Butler@KY.gov User Profile
Trissie Casanova Trissie Casanova Designee / Deputy Compact Administrator Vermont patricia.casanova@vermont.gov User Profile
Abbie Christian Abbie Christian Deputy Compact Administrator / Interstate Compact Nebraska abbie.christian@nebraska.gov User Profile
"" Natalie Dalton Commissioner Virginia natalie.dalton@djj.virginia.gov User Profile
"" Michael Farmer Designee / Deputy Compact Administrator California michael.farmer@cdcr.ca.gov User Profile
Raymundo Gallardo Raymundo Gallardo Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Utah icjutah@utcourts.gov User Profile
Rachel Johnson Staff - Compact Office North Carolina rachel.johnson@ncdps.gov User Profile
Holly Kassube Holly Kassube Probation Deputy Compact Administrator Illinois interstate@illinoiscourts.gov User Profile
"" Nate Lawson Commissioner Ohio Nathan.Lawson@dys.ohio.gov User Profile
Judy Miller Judy Miller Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Arkansas judy.miller@dhs.arkansas.gov User Profile
Gladys Olivares Deputy Compact Administrator Nevada golivares@dcfs.nv.gov User Profile
Kelly Palmateer Kelly Palmateer Deputy Compact Administrator New York kelly.palmateer@dcjs.ny.gov User Profile
"" Jacey Rader Commissioner Nebraska jacey.rader@nebraska.gov User Profile
Brandon Schimelpfenig Staff - ICJ Coordinator Wyoming ICJ@wyo.gov User Profile
Nita Wright Deputy Compact Administrator / Sex Offender Specialist / Runaways Indiana Nita.Wright@courts.in.gov User Profile
Howard Wykes Deputy Compact Administrator Arizona hwykes@azdjc.gov User Profile