Maine Flag

Signed into law:
June 25, 2003

A. Roy Curtis

Commissioner, ME

  • Commissioner
  • Parole & Probation
  • Maine Department of Corrections
  • 2 Franklin Street Suite 203
    Belfast, ME 04915

Galan Williamson

Compact Administrator, ME

  • Compact Administrator
  • Parole & Probation
  • Division of Juvenile Services
  • 10 Franklin Street
    Bangor, ME 04404



Number: 34-A M.R.S.A. §§ 9901-9913 and 34-A M.R.S.A. §§ 9922

Sex Offender Information

State Sex Offender Matrix

Airport Surveillance

Supervision provided at Portland International Jetport (PWM) and Bangor International Airport (BGR)
Days: Monday - Friday
Hours: 8:00AM - 5:00PM
Advance notice: 48 hours

State Council


Betsy Boardman, Child Protective and Juvenile Process Specialist
Edwin “Ned” Chester, Defense Attorney appointee
Roy Curtis, Deputy Compact Administrator and Commissioner’s Designee, ICJ
John Coyne, Regional Correctional Administrator, Dept. of Corrections, Region 1
Joe Hansen, Regional Correctional Manager, Dept. of Corrections, Region 1 Representative
Tessa Mosher, Director of Victim Services
Jill O’Brien, Assistant Attorney General
Colin O'neill, Associate Commissioner
James Pelletier, ICPC Specialist, Dept. of Health and Human Services Appointee
Elgin Physic, Trooper, Maine State Police, Law Enforcement Appointee
Christopher Raymond, Regional Correctional Manager, Dept. of Corrections, Region 2
Rebecca Tarpinian, Asst. Director of Classification, Dept. of Corrections, Long Creek
Christine Thibeault, Assistant District Attorney, Prosecutor Appointee
Galan Williamson, Compact Administrator, Commissioner

Web sites

State Home Page