Rules Committee

The Rules Committee provides oversight and guidance regarding proposed rule amendments throughout the ICJ rule-making process.  The Rules Committee is responsible for administering the Commission’s rule-making process, drafting proposed rule amendments and considering proposed rule amendments from other committees and regions.  The Rules Committee ensures the rule amendments are properly formatted and include adequate justifications. 

Membership is limited to 2-3 members from each of the four regions.  The members update their respective region on the activities of the committee at the regional meetings.   In odd numbered years (such as 2021), members meet face-to-face to review comments and finalize recommendations. Members also participate in the presentation at the Annual Business Meeting.  This is the only committee that operates on a 2-year cycle.

Meeting Dates:

November 5, 2019         
January 7, 2020
March 3, 2020
May 5, 2020
July 7, 2020
August 11, 2020


Chair

Tracy Hudrlik

Commissioner, Minnesota

Tracy Hudrlik Photo

Roster

First Name Last Name Title State Office Email User Profile
Judy Miller Judy Miller Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Arkansas judy.miller@dhs.arkansas.gov User Profile
Steven Jett Steven Jett Ex Officio - National Juvenile Detention Association Idaho sjett@canyonco.org User Profile
Tomiko Frierson Tomiko Frierson Commissioner Illinois tomiko.frierson@doc.illinois.gov User Profile
Matthew Billinger Matthew Billinger Deputy Compact Administrator Kansas KDOC_Kansas_ICJ@ks.gov User Profile
Galan Williamson Commissioner/Compact Administrator Maine galan.williamson@maine.gov User Profile
A. Roy Curtis Deputy Compact Administrator/Designee Maine roy.a.curtis@maine.gov User Profile
Tracy Hudrlik Tracy Hudrlik Commissioner Minnesota tracy.hudrlik@state.mn.us User Profile
Julie Hawkins Julie Hawkins Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Missouri julie.hawkins@dss.mo.gov User Profile
Edwin Lee Jr Edwin Lee Jr Designee New Jersey edwin.lee@jjc.nj.gov User Profile
Dale Dodd Dale Dodd Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator New Mexico dale.dodd@state.nm.us User Profile
Kelly Palmateer Kelly Palmateer Deputy Compact Administrator New York kelly.palmateer@dcjs.ny.gov User Profile
Stephen Horton Stephen Horton Deputy Compact Administrator North Carolina stephen.horton@ncdps.gov User Profile
Daryl Liedecke Daryl Liedecke Commissioner Texas txicj@tjjd.texas.gov User Profile
Dawn Bailey Dawn Bailey Designee/Compact Administrator Washington wa-icj@dcyf.wa.gov User Profile
Maureen Clifton Maureen Clifton Commissioner Wyoming ICJ@wyo.gov User Profile