Compliance Committee

The Compliance Committee monitors the compliance of member states with the terms of the Compact and the Commission’s rules.  The committee is also responsible for developing appropriate enforcement procedures for the Commission’s consideration.  The Compliance Committee is responsible for ensuring states’ compliance and adherence to compliance policies, and assessing issues brought forward for review.  Members actively participate in meetings throughout the year with availability to review materials as needed.

Meeting minutes are available upon request.

Meeting Dates:

November 7, 2019       
December 12, 2019
January 30, 2020
March 5, 2020
April 30, 2020
June 4, 2020 - meeting cancelled
July 2, 2020
August 6, 2020
September, 10, 2020


Chair

Natalie Dalton

Commissioner, Compliance Committee Chair, UNITY Coordinator, Virginia

Biography

Natalie currently serves as the Interstate Compact for Juveniles Commissioner for the Commonwealth of Virginia. She earned a BA in Sociology from Roanoke College. Natalie has worked for the Department of Juvenile Justice for over 20 years. Prior to ICJ, her roles have included probation officer, supervisor and program administrator. Natalie has served on several ICJ committees including Information and Technology, Special Projects, Compliance, and the Unity Business Analysis Team. She previously served as the Vice Chair and is currently Chair of the Compliance Committee.   

Vice Chair

Jefferson Regis

Commissioner, UNITY Coordinator, District of Columbia

Roster

First Name Last Name Commission Title Office Email User Profile
Abbie Christian Abbie Christian Deputy Compact Administrator / Interstate Compact Nebraska nsc.interstate@nebraska.gov User Profile
"" Anne Connor Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Idaho Anne.Connor@idjc.idaho.gov User Profile
"" Corrie Copeland Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Tennessee ICJ@tn.gov User Profile
Jeff Cowger Jeff Cowger Commissioner Kansas KDOC_Kansas_ICJ@ks.gov User Profile
"" Charles Frieberg Commissioner South Dakota charles.frieberg@ujs.state.sd.us User Profile
Ellen Hackenmueller Compact Administrator Alaska ellen.hackenmueller@alaska.gov User Profile
Julie Hawkins Julie Hawkins Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Missouri julie.hawkins@dss.mo.gov User Profile
Sally Holewa Ex Officio - Conference of State Court Administrators North Dakota sholewa@ndcourts.gov User Profile
Natasha Holmes Deputy Compact Administrator (Asst.). -Extradition Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
"" Wendy Lautsbaugh Commissioner Pennsylvania wlautsbaug@pa.gov User Profile
"" Traci Marchand Commissioner North Carolina traci.marchand@ncdps.gov User Profile
Kelly Palmateer Kelly Palmateer Deputy Compact Administrator New York kelly.palmateer@dcjs.ny.gov User Profile
"" Jedd Pelander Commissioner Washington Jedd.Pelander@dcyf.wa.gov User Profile
"" Jacey Rader Commissioner Nebraska nsc.interstate@nebraska.gov User Profile
Neira Siaperas Commissioner Utah neiras@utcourts.gov User Profile