Special Projects Ad Hoc

This Ad Hoc Committee was created to make recommendations for expenditure of “Special Projects” funds allocated in the FY 18 and FY 19 Annual Budgets.


Jeff Cowger

Commissioner, Kansas

Jeff Cowger Photo


Jeff Cowger is Deputy General Counsel for the Kansas Department of Corrections. As part of his duties he serves as the Commissioner/Compact Adminis

read more

Jeff Cowger is Deputy General Counsel for the Kansas Department of Corrections. As part of his duties he serves as the Commissioner/Compact Administrator in Kansas for the Interstate Compact on Juveniles. He was formerly General Counsel to the Kansas Juvenile Justice Authority, Director of Unemployment for the Kansas Department of Labor and Legal Counsel for the Lansing Correctional Facility. Prior to his state service he was in private practice for many years focusing on juvenile and criminal law. He served for 25 years with the 35th Infantry Division Band of the Kansas Army National Guard. He has a Bachelor in Psychology from the University of Kansas, a Bachelor of Science in Instrumental Music Education from Missouri Western University and a Juris Doctor from Washburn University School of Law.



First Name Last Name Title State Office Email User Profile
Pat Pendergast Patrick Pendergast Designee Alabama pat.pendergast@dys.alabama.gov User Profile
Barbara Murray Barbara Murray Commissioner Alaska barbara.murray@alaska.gov User Profile
Judy Miller Judy Miller Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Arkansas judy.miller@dhs.arkansas.gov User Profile
Tony DeJesus Tony DeJesus Designee/DCA/Non-Voluntary Returns California Antonio.DeJesus@cdcr.ca.gov User Profile
Trudy Gregorie Trudy Gregorie Ex Officio - Justice Solutions / Victims Representative District of Columbia tgregorie@justicesolutions.org User Profile
Anne Connor Anne Connor Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Idaho Anne.Connor@idjc.idaho.gov User Profile
Jeff Cowger Jeff Cowger Commissioner Kansas KDOC_Kansas_ICJ@ks.gov User Profile
Maxine Baggett Maxine Baggett Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Mississippi maxine.baggett@mdhs.ms.gov User Profile
Jacey R. Rader Jacey Rader Commissioner Nebraska nsc.interstate@nebraska.gov User Profile
Abbie Christian Abbie Christian Deputy Compact Administrator / Interstate Compact Nebraska nsc.interstate@nebraska.gov User Profile
Pamela Leonard Commissioner New Hampshire pamela.leonard@dhhs.nh.gov User Profile
Candice M. Alfonso, Esq. Deputy Compact Administrator New Jersey Candice.alfonso@njcourts.gov User Profile
Dale Dodd Dale Dodd Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator New Mexico dale.dodd@state.nm.us User Profile
Traci Marchand Traci Marchand Commissioner North Carolina traci.marchand@ncdps.gov User Profile
Cathlyn Smith Cathlyn Smith Commissioner Tennessee ICJ@tn.gov User Profile
Raymundo Gallardo Raymundo Gallardo Staff - ICJ Program Coordinator Utah icjutah@utcourts.gov User Profile
Natalie Dalton Natalie Dalton Commissioner Virginia natalie.dalton@djj.virginia.gov User Profile
Jedd Pelander Commissioner Washington pelanjj@dshs.wa.gov User Profile