Human Trafficking Ad Hoc

The Human Trafficking Ad Hoc Committee examines information on the topic of human trafficking as it relates to ICJ. The Committee will maintain matrices of information that includes identifying victims, state’s laws, and state’s procedures for handling human trafficking cases.


Chair

Mia Pressley

Commissioner, South Carolina

Mia Pressley Photo

Biography

Mia R. Pressley proudly serves as Commissioner for South Carolina’s Interstate Compact for Juveniles. She earned a Bachelor of Science from Clemson

read more

Mia R. Pressley proudly serves as Commissioner for South Carolina’s Interstate Compact for Juveniles. She earned a Bachelor of Science from Clemson University, a Master of Business Administration from Webster University, and is working toward earning a PhD in International Communities and Families from Clemson University. Mia began her professional career in 2000 at the South Carolina Department of Juvenile Justice (SCDJJ) in the Office of Compliance and Medicaid where she remained for thirteen years progressing to the highest position within this division. During this time, she became a Certified Public Manager and was selected to sit on the Advisory Board for Remington College. In 2013, Mia began as SCDJJ’s Interstate Compact Coordinator Interstate Compact Coordinator which led to her current Commissioner appointment. In her three short years as Commissioner, Mia has served on the Compliance Committee, Training, Education and Public Relations Committee, Human Trafficking Ad-Hoc Committee, and is currently serving as the South Region Representative. Her other professional affiliations include the South Carolina Coalition Against Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Human Trafficking Work Group, Attorney General’s Human Trafficking Task Force, and SCDJJ’s Juvenile Release Authority. Mia currently resides in Simpsonville, SC with her husband Hassan and daughter Destiny.

less


Vice Chair

Peter Sprengelmeyer

Commissioner, Oregon

 

Members

First Name Last Name Title State Office Email User Profile
Chris Newlin Chris Newlin Ex Officio - National Children's Advocacy Center Alabama cnewlin@nationalcac.org User Profile
Francis Casey Deputy Compact Administrator - Cases by last name A-L Delaware francis.casey@state.de.us User Profile
Tracy Bradley-Walden Deputy Compact Administrator - Extradition Florida interstatecompact2@djj.state.fl.us User Profile
Anne Connor Anne Connor Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Idaho Anne.Connor@idjc.idaho.gov User Profile
Maureen Blaha Maureen Blaha Ex Officio - National Runaway Swtichboard Illinois mblaha@1800runaway.org User Profile
Holly Kassube Probation Deputy Compact Administrator Illinois interstate@illinoiscourts.gov User Profile
Sherry Jones Sherry Jones Commissioner/Deputy Compact Administrator Maryland sherry.jones@maryland.gov User Profile
Maxine Baggett Maxine Baggett Designee/Deputy Compact Administrator Mississippi maxine.baggett@mdhs.ms.gov User Profile
Candice M. Alfonso, Esq. Deputy Compact Administrator New Jersey Candice.alfonso@njcourts.gov User Profile
Edwin Lee Jr Edwin Lee Jr Designee New Jersey edwin.lee@jjc.nj.gov User Profile
Jessica Wald Compact Administrator / Designee North Dakota jlwald@nd.gov User Profile
Peter Sprengelmeyer Commissioner Oregon Peter.Sprengelmeyer@oya.state.or.us User Profile
Mia Pressley Mia Pressley Commissioner South Carolina mlrich@scdjj.net User Profile
Cathlyn Smith Cathlyn Smith Commissioner Tennessee Cathlyn.Smith@tn.gov User Profile
Raymundo Gallardo Raymundo Gallardo Staff - ICJ Program Coordinator Utah icjutah@utcourts.gov User Profile
Trissie Casanova Trissie Casanova Deputy Compact Administrator / Designee Vermont patricia.casanova@vermont.gov User Profile
Richetta Johnson Staff - Returns, Travel Permits, Outgoing Sprvsn. Virginia richetta.johnson@djj.virginia.gov User Profile
Jedd Pelander Commissioner Washington pelanjj@dshs.wa.gov User Profile